Wanting to write

I really like this person’s willingness to at least let the words out just for the sake of setting them free. The title is what I’m hoping for too.

Of Tuesdays,

I cannot find my words. They’ve tapered off, left me a bit dazed, a lot confused. There’s a mass of abandoned sentences everywhere, piled around me in frustration and almost-anger. There’s the unfinished translation of emotions and vacant stories and lingering thoughts everywhere.  I cannot get rid of them,  they’re rotting under my fingertips, and my discomfort shouldn’t be this debilitating.

Should it?

I don’t think so.

I feel like I’m standing in the skeleton of a house. Raw wood beams and wobbly floors and sky visible through the shambles of a roof. It’s full of nothing.

Is this what writer’s block is? I don’t like it all that much.

Not one bit.

 

In other words,

the end is a step and a half away

and then there is the summer

and the books

and the light

and all the words i could ever dream of

it shall be dazzling

i do hope

View original post 1 more word

This entry was posted in Other People's Great Stuff, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

